California | Workers Comp
Legal Question
2001 WC - Settled w/PDA
I was injured in 2001 and have received 2 shoulder surgeries. My case was settled with an 11% rating with permanent disability advance (PDA). I have been seeing a doctor for further care before the settlement and in that time an Arthrogram/MRI was performed. It shows a complete labral tear. The doctor submitted a request for surgery and it was denied. He has submitted another request with further information. Do I have to see a QME or AME doctor to have it approved since my case has settled? I have had two prior surgeries. My right arm/shoulder is know affected for over compensation for my left. Frustrated beyond belief in California! Thank you!
Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys
The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.


