California  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
10/25/00, 12:16 pm

Legal Question


Cause of action: employer? company physician?

I am told the State of Ca does not allow litigation of employers by employees injured on the job. Can I file a suit against my employer for liability based on the fact they could not provide necessary staff to handle the work load?

And can could I have a cause of action against the company Dr. for putting me back on the floor. My initial exam on the injury incurred @ work took me off work for a week, and placed me on strong pain Rx's. That same day I was seen by the company Dr, who agreed with the 1st treating Dr, but ordered me back to work, but to keep taking the pain Rx.

I am now receiving workmens comp and being well treated medically for a ruptured disc T1, and severely bulging C7,C8. I was injured in Oct of '99.

Surgery is pending for a neck fusion.

Thank you for your input.


Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search