California | Workers Comp
Legal Question
Benefits
I drew my disability first and workers comp did not start close to a year.It took them that long to kick in. Disability was paid back. I just now had surgery on my left hand and Dr, wants to wait and see how this heals before he does the right thumb wrist area. Which I am rt. handed. Workers comp checks stop in April. Can I re open my claim with disability being that I have not had the surgery on the left hand and still disabled to work. I also was awarded social security due to my hands. Or does workers comp still have to pay.
Thanks
Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys
The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.


