California  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
11/22/05, 10:41 pm

Legal Question


cash out my medical?

I had a L5-s1 fussion in 2001 after a work related injury. The AME says a possible L4-L5 fussion may be needed in future. I am back to work doing ok but still in pain. I take anti-inflamitorys and have periodic massages. Some pain meds. The insurance company has offered me a total of 64,000.= 30,000 remaining from the stipulated settlement and 35,000 for future need. I was put at a 59% disability. Does that sound right? Even if I need another surgery and or future needs.? I am 40 and have other insurance. thanks


Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search