California  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
2/03/06, 6:58 pm

Legal Question


Dog Bite At Work

I was bit by a dog while on a coffee break during my scheduled shift at work. I worked for company A and was at company B which is next door. Both companies are operated by one parent company. The dog belonged to an employee of company B and our employers were aware of the dog being there and of his dangerous propensities. Is this strictly a workers comp. case or can third party liability be involved by the dog owner and his employer. My former employer is claiming since there is a parent company involved that it is strictly a workers comp. case and that since the employee of company B also worked for them that I cant even claim third party liability against him (the dog owner). Can the employer of company B, be held responsible for third party liability as well?


Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search