California  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
7/05/05, 1:23 pm

Legal Question


volunteer time when on an Off work order

the DA is charging me with GRAND THEFT: PROPERTY/ETC OVER $400. PRESENT/ETC FALSE/ETC DOCUMENT FOR COMPENSATION I was on an off work order and I volunteered at the speed way after I had knee surgery. I was not doing any of my job duties this was light work and I could stop when I wanted. we worked for a softball team a non profit the DA said the amount of money is $2,100 is this possible. I feel we are being harrassed because my daugher has a discrimination lawsuit agains't the same employer. What can we do?


Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search