Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Colorado

How does going on disability effect my eligibility to file bankruptcy? I was told by

an attorney about three months ago that my wife and I were not eligible to file

chapter 13, and that to file for cha;pter 7, I would need to lower my income by

about 10% over the next six months. I did not anticipate becoming disabled,

which will reduce my income by at least 40%.

Asked on 8/11/12, 4:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Andersen Charles Andersen, Atty
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Absolute Law Re-evaluate the sitation with your attorney.

Read more
8/11/12, 5:25 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Colorado

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now