Colorado | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
If I own a property (lot) and the neighbor builds his house that encroaches on my property (about 10'), what rights do I have?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Murillo |
This is trespass. You should be sure to determine the correct boundaries and if this claim is correct you should start by asking them to either remove that portion or pay you for the right of use by a written easement agreement.
If they do not remove or you cannot come to an agreement you will have to file an action with the court. You should act quickly as there is a fairly short statute of limitations for damages over trespass. |
Top Attorneys in CO
Mosaic Legal Partners LLC
Boulder, CO
Questions Answered: 792
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Office of Eric A. Fisher. LLC
Frisco, CO
Questions Answered: 141
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-02
The Gee Law Firm
Black Hawk, CO
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-28
Attorney Gary C. Johnson
Littleton, CO
Questions Answered: 78
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-06
Lundgren Law Offices, P.C.
Cheyenne, WY
Questions Answered: 55
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-02-24
The Cohen Law Group, A Professional Corporation
Boulder, CO
Questions Answered: 39
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-03
Roger D. Johnson, P.C.
Wheat Ridge, CO
Questions Answered: 36
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-06-22
Winters & Waite, LLC
Miami, Usvi, CO
Questions Answered: 19
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-07
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Chayet, Dawson & Danzo, LLC
Denver, CO
Questions Answered: 16
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-11-17
Search Questions and Answers


