Connecticut | Elder Law
Legal Question
my father had gone into a nursing home 2 years ago and I had moved in with my mother to care for her prior to the 2 years, been with her since her first operation which goes back 5 years... she has undergone bypass operation and has lung cancer and on oxygen. I had now found out that her health will turn for the worst...there assets had been depleted years ago and its just social security and what ever I can give to keep the house going...she has told me the house is to go to me after she departs and I choke just to talk about this...however i have no place to go and I do know that the house has been signed into title 19.. I dont want anything to happen to my dad and I certainly could not take care of his needs..I have a seventeen year old daughter who also has been there for her grandmother...is there any hope for us to stay..need direction...Thank you!
Top Areas of Law


