Connecticut  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
9/01/09, 3:58 pm

Legal Question


I am from a small family flooring business in connecticut, and i am being brought to small claims court for a job that did not come out as well as it should have. the customer would not allow us to return to the home to fix the floor, but instead, hired someone else to rip it out, and replace it. They want me to pay the cost. what happens if the judge rules that i have to pay for this, and i am not financially able to?(it is a large amount of money) I know from experience, that I have brought customers to small claims, and I have won, and I never got paid anything! what happens to those people who are unable to pay?

sincerely,

tmb


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search