Legal Question in Immigration Law in Connecticut

EB1 eligibility question

I am working as a manager for a reputed firm and my employer has filed I485/I140 in EB1 category:

I have a basic question on EB1 eligibility:

As per US Immigration, we should be employed outside the U.S. in the three years preceding the petition for at least one year by a firm and enter the U.S to continue service to that firm.

My one year experience duration with the same company outside the US is as below:

Aug-04 to Feb-05

Jan-06 to Aug-06

Since my abroad (outside US) experience started on Aug 2004, I am little bit worried that there might be a problem in processing my application. My one year abroad experience includes the initial 6 months which was just beyond past three years.

Is it really a problem? When do I come to know if there is a problem?

Please help me.

Asked on 2/19/08, 11:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Amy Ghosh Law Offices of Amy Ghosh
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: EB1 eligibility question

I guess you are applying as an executive...You should have had continuous one year before applying. When did you apply exactly?

Read more
2/22/08, 5:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in Connecticut

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now