Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Connecticut

Hello... I'm sorry, but I just want to make sure I understand this correctly. Sarah Summons was kind enough to answer my question I posted yesterday but I just had one quick question or clarification about her response. I did a Quitclaim Deed with my Mom to have me added to the deed along with herself as we are refinancing our home. The Quitclaim we did was done on a standard form Quit-Claim Deed used in CT - New Haven County. Not sure if that form implies joint tenants with the right of survivorship or tenants in common. If you could please clarify this for me.

Asked on 5/20/13, 8:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Heffernan Heffernan Legal Group, LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Tenants in common.

Read more
5/21/13, 6:42 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Connecticut

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8785 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now