Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Connecticut

My stepmothers estate will settle soon and I will inherit a small amount of money. I owe my brother some money from a loan a few years back. Can he and or the executor have the amount I owe him deducted from my portion of the will against my wishes?

Asked on 6/01/13, 7:39 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Linda Subbloie Linda A. Subbloie, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I do not believe so since he is not a creditor to your stepmother's estate and he does not have a judgment against you.

Read more
6/01/13, 5:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Connecticut

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now