Connecticut | Workers Comp
Legal Question
i was injured at work, a few days later i was laid off, a few days after that i went to the doctors and found out i have 3 slipped disks, can i file for workers comp.?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: John Serrano |
You can and should file for workers compensation. You have a limited time to file a claim (usually 1 year) and the claim must be properly filed with the workers compensation commissioner's office or you will lose your rights.
The difficulty you will have is that the insurance company most likely will make you prove that your disc problem was caused by your injury at work.
You may have an additional claim against your employer if you were laid off because the employer was trying to avoid a workers compensation claim.
If you need assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. We handle serious workers compensation cases through Connecticut.
John Serrano, Esquire (800.856.6400) |
Top Attorneys in CT
ADAMUCCI, LLC
Stamford, CT
Questions Answered: 546
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-16
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 421
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Rosenberg & Press L.L.C.
Stratford, CT
Questions Answered: 335
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-24
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Law Office of James F. Aspell, PC
West Hartford, CT
Questions Answered: 128
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-07
Serrano & Serrano, LLC - Connecticut Accident, Social Security & Divorce Lawyers
West Hartford, CT
Questions Answered: 119
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-03
Rosenberg & Press, LLC
Stratford, CT
Questions Answered: 75
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Law Office of Daniel Kryzanski
Stratford, CT
Questions Answered: 48
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-05-05
Law Office of Jefferson D. Jelly
West Hartford, CT
Questions Answered: 25
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-10-27
Eagan, Donohue, Van Dyke, & Falsey, LLP
West Hartford, CT
Questions Answered: 20
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-27
Search Questions and Answers


