Connecticut  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
6/11/09, 11:07 am

Legal Question


wroker's comp denied

My husband was hurt on the job and had a total joint replaced in his shoulder. It was all done under workers comp. now a year later he is having shoulder pain. Workers comp insurance company allowed a one time visit with the surgeon to determine the cause of the pain. The surgeon has said it is adhesions from the surgery and that he would need to do physical therapy for 3 weeks then return back to him. Workers comp insurance said this is a new injury and therefore not covered. My question is ... How can they say that when this is surely a complication of the surgery itself.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search