Florida  |  Administrative Law

question bubble
8/25/09, 6:49 pm

Legal Question


I am a therapist at an addictions treatment facility and I want to write a self-help book. If I sign a non-disclosure agreement can my employer gain any rights to the book under the guise of "invention" or "trade secrets"? The book will not contain any confidential client information or techniques/ideas used by the staff or facility. The book will be based on a technique I created and I use.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search