Florida  |  Admiralty Law

question bubble
7/26/08, 10:25 am

Legal Question


brokering yachts in florida...

i wrote in a question earlier and got a response but dont think i asked it clearly enough..

if i am a licensed sales broker working under a brokerage in florida can i broker deals occasionally as myself privately and keep all the commission or once im a broker i must follow broker laws/guidelines on all transactions?

im trying to find out if i can do side deals and put the commision money into my private account or if thats illegal..

the boats im dealing with would be over 33 feet..

if the answer is no.. is there any circumstances as a broker where i could do side deals?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search