Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Florida

ok i got an online loan with a company name Western Sky llc and was immediately transfer to Cash Call with out my knowledge from the beginning.. they are charging an outrageous amount of finance charge 232.72%.. i live in FL, is that legal? i have made 5 payments of $198.19, got the loan in the amount of $1000 to pay $1500 and i still owe them $1664 what a rip off!! i need and advice, i just want to pay what was loan to me... Thanks

Asked on 5/03/13, 11:08 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

R. Jason de Groot R. Jason de Groot, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your question is not actually about bankruptcy law. This loan can be wiped off the slate if you qualify to file a bankruptcy. Over 200% interest seems quite usurious.

Read more
Answered on 5/03/13, 11:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now