Florida  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
9/20/10, 8:47 am

Legal Question


My son requires bankrupcy advice. He owns no assets and he is not regularly employed but he has a $20,000 in medical bills and a court judgement for approximately $6,000 in a judgement in a rental car case. He resides in Volusia County.

Question: Should he consider bankrupcy to avoid harrassment regarding these bills?

If so, what is the cost of a simple bankrupcy?

Does a bankrupcy cancel all past bills or may they be regenerated if my son has income or assets at some later point in time, especially in the case of the judgement?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search