Legal Question in Business Law in Florida

proxy question

1. does a proxy have to have the date of meeting on it?

2. Can a proxy be faxed or emailed?

Asked on 8/05/08, 4:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: proxy question

1. It depends on what the bylaws require and what the proxy itself says.

2. It depends on what the bylaws say; generally "yes".

Read more
Answered on 8/05/08, 6:46 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Florida


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now