Florida  |  Construction Law

question bubble
8/24/09, 11:45 am

Legal Question


Florida Statues (Title XXXII ) covers regulations of professions, chapter 481 specifically Architecture and design...

481.229 Exceptions, exemptions from licensure

(1) No person shall be reuquired to qualify as an architect in order to make plans and specifications for or supervise the erection, elargement, or alteration of:

(b) any one-family residence buidling, townhouse,...regardless of cost....

question;

local building officials often disregard this exemption and require a licensed architect on single family projects. As an architect licensed in another state, i am quite capable of providing plans, what action can i take to have the building official accept this exemption...


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search