Florida | Construction Law
Legal Question
I would like to know what is needed to receive a certificate of occupancy for new single home construction in Flagler beach Florida
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Alterraon Phillips |
It is pretty standard for any home in FL. You need to have past all of your final inspections from the local building department. This includes mechanical, electrical, plumbing, building/structural. There are some added inspections depending on where you live such as if you have a septic tank or need particular site grading or drainage ditch in front of your home. For a full list of what is required specifically for you, I would recommend you contact your local building department. They typically have a print out that they give you that list all of the inspections required to receive your CO. |
Top Attorneys in FL
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Gilbert & Caddy P.A.
Hollywood, FL
Questions Answered: 582
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-02
Law Offices of Steven Meyer
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
The Law Office of Barry W. Kaufman
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 220
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Cousins Law Firm PA
West Palm Beach, FL
Questions Answered: 140
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-28
Law Office of Gordon T. Nicol
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 138
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-26
Law Offices of Stephen Orchard
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-10
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Norton, Hammersley, Lopez & Skokos, P.A.
Sarasota, FL
Questions Answered: 58
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-08-16
Search Questions and Answers


