Florida | Consumer Law
Legal Question
Conversion of a bike to a trike
The ad claimed full conversion for less than $10,000, a month later when we went to pick up the now trike the body style was not what we thought we were getting, they also did $500 on parts and repair we did not authorize and they did not honor the ad We paid them anyway but not happy with our trike put a stop pymt on check Went back to the business to try to work out problem, they want more money to correct their mistake They typed up a simple contract we agreed to pay additional $500 just to get this resolved and paid $4500 with balance due when job is complete They now have most of their money, our trike, and showing no sign of completing their half of the agreement to replace body style we agreed on


