Legal Question in Consumer Law in Florida

We hired a roofing company to put on a new roof in May 2012 for $l0,000. Today,5/3/l3, we had our second leak since the new roof? The repair guys came early this morning and said they fixed it, but the company was not responsible for damage inside the house. Is this true? Do I have any recourse?

Asked on 5/03/13, 9:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

R. Jason de Groot R. Jason de Groot, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I believe that they must be bonded and insured against things like this. Get to local counsel who deals in real estate matters.

Read more
5/03/13, 1:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now