Florida  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
3/04/10, 10:42 am

Legal Question


Citi Bank got an attorny to collect through court a 27 months past due credt card debt of $24,922.98.

I stop making payments after I was hospitalize for chest pains, high sugar and high blood pressure.

After being out on sick leave, and twice to the operating, I was terminated on March 21, 2007.

I have been unemployed ever since living off my IRA that just finish in Dec 2009. Presently I am collecting the Emegency Unemployment of $300.00 a week.

In Feb 2007 I ask Citi Bank to refinance my second home so I can pay off the credit card and my first morgage, they said it would not be considered. I call them March 2, 2010 to settled and paid

$200.00 a month. They I would need a 20% down and then they would agree. I told them I don't have that kind of money.

Please what may I do?

Sincerely,

G. Franco


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search