Florida  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/11/09, 2:07 pm

Legal Question


While in Florida, (Ilive in NY State), I had heart problems, a doctor treated me knowing I had no insurance. I spoke with his office and we set up a payment plan. After making 3 payments which they accepted and cashed the checks, they turned me over to a collection agency. Due to the fact that I couldn't pay the collection agency in full they in turn notified the credit bureau that I had an unpaid debt. This has affected my credit standing, do I have any recourse in this matter?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search