Florida  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/09/09, 8:34 pm

Legal Question


I signed a contract to purchase a new vehicle. After sleeping on what I had done overnight, I experienced "buyer's remorse". I took the car back. Now the dealership is telling me, I HAVE to take the car as I signed the contract. I do not have the car, the car is back at the dealership. I did sign the contract, but I realized that I could not afford what I signed for. I made a mistake. I signed the contract on Thursday night, I took the car back Saturday morning. The dealership put the car back in my driveway on Monday and left it there while I was at work. I took the car back to the dealership on Monday night. Now I am getting threats to damage my credit. What is my recourse?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search