Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Florida

In Florida, when a person dies, is the widow or other family member responsible to pay for a hospital bill for the deceased?Thank you.

Asked on 10/08/13, 9:03 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

As long as the widow or other family member did not sign a promissory note to pay the bill, they will not be responsible. Rather, the bill would be paid through the decedent's estate as part of the probate process.

Read more
Answered on 10/08/13, 6:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now