Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Florida

I hired a cleaning company for my small business for two months. After the second month I canceled services because I wasn't pleased with the service. They then turned around and said we owe close to $5000 for breaking the contract. I have ignored them with their made number. They recently went to court for a judgement. I was out of state and was unable to attend. Can they garish the business account? We have no assets, and have several federal and state tax liens. We do have a bank account that is used for payroll. What should I do? Should I file bankrupt?

Asked on 7/10/13, 6:07 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Angelo Marino Angelo Marino Jr. PA
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

see www.ConsumerLawyerHelp.com re garnishment.

Read more
Answered on 7/10/13, 10:33 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now