Florida | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
Medical bill payments refused by collection agency
I had a summary judgement entered against me for a medical bill that I incurred. I've been paying the company monthly payments prior to and after the judgement. I've increased the payments to the collection agency just as I stated I would do in my previous letter to them. Without warning or any communication they've recently stopped accepting my payments. The letters with the checks in them keep coming back to me unopened, marked return to sender.
I called the company and they said they are no longer accepting payments from me.
What are my options?


