Florida  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
4/17/01, 2:12 pm

Legal Question


Partial Payments

i have a bill that was sent to a debt collector and i called to make payment arrangements to pay half one week then the other half the next week anh the collector told me that he only wanted the whole payment and he was not gonna except half and that i would need to contact a laywer because he was gonna sue me for the whole payment i wann payoff the debt but i cant pay it all at once so my questions is why wont he except my payment and can he turn it away..


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search