Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Florida

I have a promissory note from an attorney in lieu of a closing fee for 1% that is in default. The attorney is claiming he doesn't have the money and wants me to bring another deal to the table in order to compensate for the funds collected but never distributed. The loan amount was approximately $1.4MM. As a result, I have a promissory note from the attorney, with a personal guarantee, stating that he owes the money for the closing. The note was provided to me on or around July 1st 2013 and is currently in default as of August 1st 2013. What options do I have to collect on the note? How shall I proceed?

Asked on 9/13/13, 4:26 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Retain counsel to pursue collection.

Read more
9/14/13, 12:51 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now