Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Florida

Does a provider have to accept payments for a medical bill for a recent hospital stay? My coinsurance and deductible are too much for me to pay at one time

Asked on 5/17/13, 6:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Angelo Marino Angelo Marino Jr. PA
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I do not think you can force someone to take money. However, I would document your efforts to make payment, such as sending payment with a cert letter, return receipt. Keep copies of everything.

Read more
5/18/13, 6:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now