In a criminal case, how long does the prosecution have to turn over discovery in the state of Florida once they have done the arrest through warrant?
1 Answer from Attorneys
The rule says 15 days, but there are only required to do so AFTER "formal charges" have been filed. So, if the state takes two months to file formal charges, then they would be required to send the defense counsel attorney the discovery within 15 days after that. You should be discussing this with your attorney if you think there is an issue.
Related Questions & Answers
What is the punishment for failure to register your vehicle in the state of florida Asked 7/12/13, 8:56 pm in United States Florida Criminal Law
I was pulled over and arrested for not having a license. That was the only offense... Asked 7/12/13, 7:10 pm in United States Florida Criminal Law
I got arrested 2 months ago, and got a bail bondsman, who got me out. I went to... Asked 7/12/13, 3:35 pm in United States Florida Criminal Law
I got a DUI and I am now on probation. I got caught driving with a suspended license... Asked 7/12/13, 9:18 am in United States Florida Criminal Law
I got drunk after an argument with my girlfriend and when she went to work, I... Asked 7/10/13, 1:54 pm in United States Florida Criminal Law