Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

Can a Florida police officer search your vehicle if you are wearing a seatbelt but underneath you arm instead of having it over you.

Asked on 9/15/13, 12:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

They can't search your vehicle for the seat belt violation. They can search if they had probable cause of a crime (odor of marijuana for example) or if you gave them permission.

Read more
9/15/13, 12:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now