Florida  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
12/09/09, 1:45 pm

Legal Question


My friend and I were involved in a couple of prank phone calls to an old employer. A police officer said the only way I would not be arrested, is if I meet with the Employers and acknowledge my wrong doing and apologize. I do not feel comfortable doing this without knowing my rights. I should not have to admit to anything without proper legal advice first. I feel as though this is a family cop friend that is just trying to humiliate us and there really is no legal issues involved. Should I meet with this cop and Employer?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search