Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

Hello,

Back in October 2012 I called 911 because I was overdosing on meth and when the officers arrived I turned over all my paraphernalia not knowing later charges would be brought up against me for the residue in a baggie (less then one tenth of a gram). I thought I was doing the right thing by turning over the paraphernalia to officers instead of throwing it in the trash. Is there a way to get these charges dismissed? Would Florida Statute 893.21 apply in this case? If there is a way to get these charges dismissed what do I need to do?

In addition, I was baker acted and did 7 days in ACTS treatment center. Also when I was taken into custody I was not read my rights.

Asked on 7/24/13, 8:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

This is an old question so hopefully you've obtained counsel by now. If not, I suggest you do.

Read more
8/27/13, 7:34 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now