Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

Isn't the point of registering as a career offender no matter a permanent or temporary address so they know where you are? And how could a person be charged with failure to register when they are at either the permanent or temporary address that is registered with the authorities?

Asked on 7/05/13, 8:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The state must have more facts to charge than you're stating here, because based solely on what is said here they shouldn't be able to charge or convict.

Read more
7/06/13, 4:28 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8806 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now