Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

do i have to have a receipt to report stolen property in Florida? I can provide the invoice info the retailer has on record through an invoice search for one item, a $1400 TV, and I'm positive its my name on the receipts for a $800 fridge, and a $400 washer, but my ex has the receipts and the items, refuses to provide either, and i have the refusals documented.

Asked on 9/15/13, 5:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No. If it's your property and it is stolen, then report it. Receipts help prove but your testimony is sufficient.

Read more
Answered on 9/16/13, 8:15 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now