Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Florida

My Fiance is working at a christian day care. She was pulled into the office today by her director, stating her job is at stake do to the fact that she doesn't go to church, we have a child and aren't married and go against christian belief. Is this not protected under the EEOC?

Asked on 4/09/13, 7:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jane-Robin Wender JANE-ROBIN WENDER, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If a morality clause was part of the employment, it may not be actionable.

Read more
4/12/13, 7:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now