Florida  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
6/06/09, 8:30 am

Legal Question


I was fired

hello. I was fired this past march from my job of 8.5 years. My situation started in July 08. I was home on workmans comp due to torn acl. During this time I was going through a divorce where I found out that my wife was having an affair. I have been married 19.5 years. I ended up goin out with a neighbor and having a few drinks. This was the first time that I had been out in 15 years. I ended up getting in a confrontation where I was arrest for aggrevated assult. I did not call work about the situation but I was going to once I returned to work. In January I plead guilty and received 30days jail, 18 months of probation and a withheld of ajudication. While I was in jail my soon to be ex-wife called my work and let them know I was in jail. I did my time and about a month later I returned to work. I was let go because of the arrest. My question is, I found out that there are two people at my job who commited aggr battery on their wifes and still have a job. Is this fair?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search