Florida  |  DUI Law

question bubble
3/06/02, 7:46 pm

Legal Question


Defenses

I was drinking at my residence and for privacy while talking to my ex girlfriend on the phone I went out to my car. I had the keys in the ignition to turn on the radio and A/C, but had not moved the vehicle or put it in gear. I passed out in the car and an officer passing by stopped to see why I was slumped in the seat and then said I was noticably intoxicated and arrested me on charges of DUI and possesion of a fake driver's license. I asked to go inside my residence and they also charged me with resisting arrest non violently. What defense do I have?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search