Florida  |  Entertainment Law

question bubble
9/09/09, 1:04 pm

Legal Question


a musical composition that has been copywritten 15 years ago by myself and a friend was found to be on a compilation album being sold by an unknown individual. the owner of the label it was originally released on had secured the publishing because we didnt know any better at the time. the label went out of business 4 months after it was released. what are our options for restitution for unpaid royalties and sales proceeds? a mechanical license was not secured thru us and our addresses are still the same... help!!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search