Florida | Entertainment Law
Legal Question
Does signing a non-compete agreement in Florida mean that an actor cannot accept other acting jobs? The situation is that my daughter is not on contract, but has been selected as a talent (non-speaking) at this point by a children's production company. Will she be allowed to audition and accept roles in other children's shows not produced by this company? Even if they do not get a series and she is not being utilized as anything other than an extra? Also, since she will be taking a workshop that they have contracted for a voice over artist to teach, but require non speaking talent to pay for their own training, will this constitute something that she will be sued for if she would be able to gain employment that uses this type of skill - ex. - interviewing?


