Florida  |  Entertainment Law

question bubble
8/11/09, 1:44 pm

Legal Question


i played on a cd months ago and have not yet been paid. I was sent a release form and an very low offer to sign my rights away this week. They are releasing on their own label Oct 6th, but they have a major dist co. They also have millions of dollars in the bank.

My question is, can they release the cd without my written release? What can I do to assure a reasonable payday here?

thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search