Florida | Entertainment Law
Legal Question
Videotaping Sports
Can I videotape a public sport, put it on the internet and sell it? There would be no copyrighted music or anything copyrighted in it.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Brent Rose |
Re: Videotaping Sports It depends on the sport. Some sports organizations, like the NFL, have successfully declared themselves to be copyrighted performances, so taping an NFL game and showing it online violates copyright just like videotaping a movie would. That's true of most major league sports. However, the issue is not as clear when it comes to something like little league or a high school game. |
Top Attorneys in FL
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
The Orsini & Rose Law Firm
Tampa (and Throughout Florida), FL
Questions Answered: 4585
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Office of Latangie Williams, P.A.
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 816
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Michael D. Stewart
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Law Offices of Steven Meyer
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Comparetto Law Firm
St. Petersburg, FL
Questions Answered: 315
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-12-01
Philip A. Duvalsaint, P.A.
Coconut Creek, FL
Questions Answered: 231
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Kolb, Cintron, & Associates
Oldsmar,
Questions Answered: 90
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-12
Search Questions and Answers


