Legal Question in Family Law in Florida

just had contemp hearing this week where judge advised ex she had to let me see my son (florida) she wouldn't let me pick him up so I went with police. She told police I couldn't take him because I did not have his medication and wanted me to pay 200. to go get it. I pay monthly child support which should cover medical and I believe she gets medicare. It just never ends on her excuse and now it has been months and I have not seen him. I can't afford another lawyer and it would be one thing after another. Could I get emergency contempt hearing and get seen quickly,. I miss my son so much

Ores

Asked on 6/23/13, 9:48 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Smitten Carey and Leisure
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Paying support has nothing to do with visitation, so file an emergency motion to enforce your rights.

Read more
6/24/13, 2:11 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now