Legal Question in Family Law in Florida

my mother and father were married for 17 years had 6 children he never paid any child support to my mother. He is now remarried with a stepchild that he has taken care off since he was 2 years old. If he passes away what right what I haveas well as my mother and my brothers and sisters to his finances and life insurance?

Asked on 6/27/13, 12:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Smitten Carey and Leisure
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

none. Unless he names you in his will or as a beneficiary on the life insurancy policy.

Read more
Answered on 6/27/13, 3:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now