Florida  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
4/28/01, 1:18 pm

Legal Question


Termination while on Short Term Disability

Is is legal to terminate a person while they are on an approved Short Term Disability? The employer has over 200 employees. What are my options? Can I sue under ERISA. I have had a kidney transplant, with some recent complications, resulting in Short Term Disability---four STDs in about 18 months. I was less than 5 years from receiving my retirement and health benefits. I have been with this company for over 11+ years.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search