Legal Question in Federal Tort Claims in Florida

The post office lost a parcel of mine worth $300. They said they are protected by Title 28 USC 2680(b). Is there any defense to this statue that would be fair to the consumer?

Asked on 1/23/13, 9:22 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Tobin Michael M. Tobin, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Check your homeowners insurance policy.

Read more
Answered on 10/08/13, 2:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Federal Tort Claims Act Litigation questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now